The Cincinnati Preschool Promise is a non-profit organization led by a Board of Managers to oversee strategic direction, ensuring families are able to use preschool tuition assistance and preschool providers are given the support they need to deliver high quality education.

Nominated by the Cincinnati Preschool Alliance, Cincinnati Public Schools and the United Way of Greater Cincinnati, the Cincinnati Preschool Promise Board is made up of educators, parents, preschool providers and community and business leaders with diverse backgrounds and professional experiences, all committed to making preschool more equitable for all children.

Dr. O’dell M. Owens

Board Chair

Retired President & Chief Executive Officer, InterAct for Health

Cheryl Rose, CFA

Board Treasurer

Constellation Wealth Advisors

Micah Kamrass

Board Secretary

Manley Burke

Cincinnati Preschool Promise Board Members

  • Deborah Allsop, Executive Director, FamiliesFoward
  • Bianca Edwards, Lead Organizer, AMOS Organizing Collaborative
  • Terri England, Retired Owner/Administrator, New Horizons Child Care Center
  • Christine Fisher, Director of Operations, Possip
  • Marcia Futel, Co-Owner, Chuck Futel & Associates
  • Anthony Hobson, Vice President, North American Properties
  • Gary Lindgren, Executive Director, Cincinnati Business Committee
  • Laura Sanregret, Career Tech for Child Development Associate Teacher , Cincinnati Public Schools
  • Bishop Ennis Tait, Pastor and Senior Overseer, Ennis Tait Ministries
  • Sallie Westheimer, Retired President & CEO, 4C for Children
  • Vanessa Y. White, PhD., Vantage Consulting Group, LLC
  • H. James Williams, PhD., President, Mount Saint Joseph University

Cincinnati Preschool Promise Board Observers

  • Vera Brooks, Director of Early Childhood, Cincinnati Public Schools
  • Greg Landsman, Councilman, City of Cincinnati City Council
  • Moira Weir, President & CEO, United Way of Greater Cincinnati
  • Jennifer Wagner, Treasurer and CFO, Cincinnati Public Schools

Past Cincinnati Preschool Promise Board Members